Draft Plan


Denny Carpenter, Chairman
Doug Cupples, Vice-Chair
Brandon Talsma, Board Member

Nick Fratzke – Jasper County Community Development Director
Jamie Elam – Jasper County Community Development
Brian Briles – Monroe, former City Council member / Mayor
Cathryn Dunsberger – Sully, City Economic Development
Doug Gumm – southwest county, retired IT
Eric Imerman – Prairie City, Community Development + Sociology Expert
Larry Ladd – northwest county, retired IBM
Thad Nearmyer – Monroe, farmer
Danielle Rogers – Newton, City Community Marketing Manager
Sandy Schwarz – Newton, Emerson Antemation
Marcy Simbro-Woodhouse – Reasnor, City Council, Horticulturist
Derrick Terpstra – Newton, business owner – Terpstra Plumbing, Heating and Electric
Larry Wood – Newton, retired Alliant Energy

Executive Summary

This Comprehensive Plan serves as the blueprint for Jasper’s Bright Future. Each chapter in this plan provides valuable details and insight relevant to Jasper County as it prepares for the next 20 years. Public Feedback and Planning Best Practices are also included in each chapter to provide rationale for the content and goals and objectives listed at the end of the chapter.